0 items / $0.00

*NEW* Stolen Wheelchairs - The America LP (second edition)


Image of *NEW* Stolen Wheelchairs - The America LP (second edition)
  • Image of *NEW* Stolen Wheelchairs - The America LP (second edition)
  • Image of *NEW* Stolen Wheelchairs - The America LP (second edition)

Note: Half and half splatter vinyl is out of stock. You can still get it in stores, through Rev and possibly the band. This second edition A/B vinyl was designed by Oscar from the band. Side A is white and Side B is oxblood. You can see how cool that turned out in the pictures. These records already went into storage. They were intended for the band to sell at shows in 2021. But we're just 2 weeks out from the release date and we're already out of the other design. The demand is there now so we'll look to a third option when live shows start up again.

STOLEN WHEELCHAIRS are authentic teenage punk rock. You can't fake the energy that they emit. Straight from the depths of Hostile City, they play fast, angsty, anthemic hardcore punk with an authenticity that has been lacking in today’s scene.

STOLEN WHEELCHAIRS are the latest in a series of forebearers of the punk banner in the Philadelphia area. Violent Society and The Boils come to mind. STOLEN WHEELCHAIRS draw from all these and more. Their debut album - THE AMERICA - Was recorded DIY BY Osc4r and the band at the family home with a new band since the debut EP/7” of Oscar, Lou and Milo. Mixed by Benny Grotto at Mad Oak Studios in Allston, MA. Mastered by John Naclerio at Nada Recording. THE AMERICA is a record lathered with traditional punk influences and sprinkled with much, much more.

STOLEN WHEELCHAIRS draw inspiration from a million bands before them, from Minor Threat to The Unseen but put their own un-replicable twist on the classic punk rock sound. Oscar and the band can write some unforgettable punk rock anthems. Will The America resonate in the same way as Oxymoron and Lower Class Brats? That depends on how loud you choose to sing along.

The America was in progress before the shutdown. You'll get a million energetic live shows from East Coast to West and over to Europe when this shit storm finally passes.

A1 Hostile City
A2 Impossible
A3 The America
A4 Self Destruct
A5 On My Own
A6 Already a Ghost
A7 Walk Away
A8 What's Meant for Me
B1 Prove Yourself
B2 Under the Knife
B3 Stand My Ground
B4 Pick Yourself Up
B5 Inside Me
B6 Denial

300 copies half and half with splatter. Blood red and off-white with black splatter. Design by Monty.

300 copies A/B. Side A: bone white. Side B: oxblood. Design by Oscar.