0 items / $0.00

The Dirty Nil - Master Volume LP


Image of The Dirty Nil - Master Volume LP

The Dirty Nil are a 3 piece rock band from Canada. I'm a child of Guns N' Roses and Nirvana. If The Dirty Nil existed in 1991 they would be as famous as those bands. Don't believe me? Hear them.

They released a collection of singles on Fat Wreck but otherwise The Dirty Nil are released by a Canadian label. It's really hard to find their albums in the US at affordable prices and I finally figured out why: US distributors pay Canadian dollars for these records and then charge us as if they were US dollars. Seriously. That's what kept their album Master Volume away from the Record Club for 2 and a half years. But got bless Dine Alone Records; they're selling to me directly now so we can all enjoy the Nil at reasonable prices in the US.

Master Volume is one of my favorite albums. You're not gonna find a record that comes out of the gate harder and hooks you faster. Before you know it, side 1 is over. You'll probably want to hear that again before flipping it over. This band is incredible.

A1 That's What Heaven Feels Like
A2 Bathed In Light
A3 Pain of Infinity
A4 Please, Please Me
A5 Auf Wiedersehen
B1 Always High
B2 Smoking is Magic
B3 Super 8
B4 I Don't Want That Phone Call
B5 Evil Side